Pacifica High SchoolHome of the Mariners

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to Pacifica High School!  Check out the "Mariner News" below for up-to-date info.  PTSA Dues can now be paid online!  Click on "Parents" tab for details!

Pacifica High School Closure Update

After careful deliberation, and in keeping with other large urban school districts in the state, the Garden Grove Unified School District Board of Education will be suspending in person classes for students effective Monday, March 16 through Friday, April 3, followed by our regularly scheduled spring break from April 6 through April 10. We do not have any confirmed cases of the coronavirus (COVID-19) in our schools or local community but this action is an extra measure of protection to help prevent the spread of the COVID-19. More information will be sent home and posted on our website and social media pages regarding instruction and other supports for students and families.

Don't show again [x]

Mariner News

Pacifica High School Closure Update

After careful deliberation, and in keeping with other large urban school districts in the state, the Garden Grove Unified School District Board of Education will be suspending in person classes for students effective Monday, March 16 through Friday, April 3, followed by our regularly scheduled spring break from April 6 through April 10. We do not have any confirmed cases of the coronavirus (COVID-19) in our schools or local community but this action is an extra measure of protection to help prevent the spread of the COVID-19. More information will be sent home and posted on our website and social media pages regarding instruction and other supports for students and families.

Attention Seniors - Class of 2020

Hello Senior Class:

We have received many questions pertaining to our current Seniors and have compiled some of the pertinent information into the two attached pdf documents: one for college admission and financial aid and the other regarding the PHS end-of-year activities. We will continue to send out updates as new information becomes available in the upcoming weeks.

Mariner Families - Please check the website routinely for updated information

During the closure, the office will continue to address student and parent needs daily.
For Guidance Office related questions, please email Lthomas@ggusd.us or Csantacruz@ggusd.us
For Attendance Office related questions/requests, please email Kmatagi@ggusd.us or Nmartin@ggusd.us
For General Office related questions/requests, please email Nduncan@ggusd.us or Evillalobos@ggusd.us
For Sports Office related questions/requests, please email Llee@ggusd.us
For Spanish Liaison related questions/requests, please email Dchamu@ggusd.us

Show All News »

Upcoming Events

F/S/JV/Var Boys' Volleyball Cypress H.S. @ PHS [CANCELLED]
Date: 3/31/2020
Location: Pacifica High School, 6851 Lampson Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92845, USA