Pacifica High SchoolHome of the Mariners

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to Pacifica High School!  Check out the "Mariner News" below for up-to-date info.  PTSA Dues can now be paid online!  Click on "Parents" tab for details!

News and Announcements

Pacifica High School Closure Update

After careful deliberation, and in keeping with other large urban school districts in the state, the Garden Grove Unified School District Board of Education will be suspending in person classes for students effective Monday, March 16 through Friday, April 3, followed by our regularly scheduled spring break from April 6 through April 10. We do not have any confirmed cases of the coronavirus (COVID-19) in our schools or local community but this action is an extra measure of protection to help prevent the spread of the COVID-19. More information will be sent home and posted on our website and social media pages regarding instruction and other supports for students and families.
Read More »
ALERT

Attention Seniors - Class of 2020

Hello Senior Class:

We have received many questions pertaining to our current Seniors and have compiled some of the pertinent information into the two attached pdf documents: one for college admission and financial aid and the other regarding the PHS end-of-year activities. We will continue to send out updates as new information becomes available in the upcoming weeks.
Read More »

Mariner Families - Please check the website routinely for updated information

During the closure, the office will continue to address student and parent needs daily.
For Guidance Office related questions, please email Lthomas@ggusd.us or Csantacruz@ggusd.us
For Attendance Office related questions/requests, please email Kmatagi@ggusd.us or Nmartin@ggusd.us
For General Office related questions/requests, please email Nduncan@ggusd.us or Evillalobos@ggusd.us
For Sports Office related questions/requests, please email Llee@ggusd.us
For Spanish Liaison related questions/requests, please email Dchamu@ggusd.us
Read More »

SENIORS...LAST CHANCE to order Graduation Annoucements!

Seniors, if you failed to order your Graduation Announcements and Senior Remembrance items at school, you may still order direct to the Company by mail or online at www.jostens.com until Monday, December 2nd. Extra ordering packets are available in the Bookstore. This will be your last chance to order these items.
Read More »

SENIORS...Order Your Graduation Annoucements Now!

Seniors, plan to order your Graduation Announcements and Senior Remembrance items Thursday, October 31st at the Bookstore before school & during Lunch. A sample of your schools Custom Graduation Announcement is on display now in the Bookstore. Senior Ring orders will also be taken and delivered in 6 weeks. Extra ordering packets for Graduation Announcements, Senior Remembrance items and Senior Rings are available in the Bookstore.
Read More »
RSS Feed